I am desperate for a conversation.
Not necessarily a deep meaningful one,
Just a superficial fake one would suffice.
Enough get me through the night;
To keep me from,
Listening to the voices in my head.
That non stop monologue that keeps repeating –
On and on;
Not even a pause,
Between two breaths.
Does the air even reach my brain?
The voices drown out any sensation;
They dont let me think for myself.
Would somebody please talk to me?
Anyone, please?
Or better even
Slap me ;
Hurt me;
Pull my hair;
Push me, shove me.
Just make me feel something
Other than,
The gaping hole of nothingness
That I keep falling in
As the voice in my head
Laughs with glee.

 

Leave a Reply

