Happy Valentine’s Day!

Here’s something special for that special someone in your life 🙂

 

Lazy afternoons

Spent eavesdropping on silent conversations

Between

Your heart and mine.

You look at me

With wonder in your eyes.

The air around buzzing,

With all things unsaid.

What’s your heart afraid of?

My eyes searching for a reason;

I listen, hard,

To the thumping ,

Beating out the words you are too shy to say.

Don’t be afraid, my heart wants to tell you

So I entwine my fingers through yours

To make you believe that –

The words I am about to say are true.

    -Aakriti Pandita

Leave a Reply

