Is it just me ?
Who wanders through the hallways,
Searching for someone
Who could feel.
The longing for-  a ‘someone’  who
Would hear me out, actually listen to
What I have to say.
Is it just me?
Who cowers in fear , everytime
A voice is raised
Or even if a spoon clinks the plate again.
Is it just me?
Who has all the love to give
But none for herself.
The scars that mark
the body- belonged to someone else
That same being who was once the sun ,the stars, the moon- all in one.
Is it just me?
Who stands and stares
At the nothingness before her
Listening to screams in her head
Telling her, coaxing her
To look forward to
Her inevitable end.

-Aakriti Pandita

Leave a Reply

